Morning Kiss

IMG_4092

 

For Recuerda Mi Corazon – haiku my heart

13 thoughts on “Morning Kiss

  1. You have a gift for pairing just the right haiku with your photos. This perfect pairing continues to be a problem for me. Either I have a good haiku (I think) and can’t find a photo to use for it or I have a great photo (again, I think) but can’t write a suitable haiku. Your pairings have just the right balance in mood and feeling. Sometimes I get the pairing just right, but lately, these past few weeks, I’m stuck. You have given me much inspiration.

    Adelaide

    Like

    1. Dear Adelaide, Thank you for your kind comments on my work. You are so right – getting the image and the words to ‘marry’ one another is one of the trickier aspects of haiga, in my opinion. the other thing that often gives me a challenge is to write words that compliment the image rather than describing it.
      I meditate and also take long walks and both these activities help me to create the haiga.
      When I feel stuck, I walk away from the poems for a few days.
      Your work, which I have been following ever since I happened upon a published piece of yours and then found my way to you blog, has been an inspiration to me ever since I began making haiga. Thank you for YOUR inspiration!

      Like

Thank you!

