The Journey Begins

****

1

new year’s day
dipping the pen into the well –
a new chapter

****

2

 winter reverie –
the urge to run away
with the train whistle

****

3

the hustle and bustle
searching all the strange faces –
Grand Central platform

****

© 2014 Wabi Sabi

Haiku Heights – expectation

Carpe Diem  – catch up –
Jan 1 – Aleph

Jan 2 – Yaroslavsky Terminal Moscow

Jan 3 – Yaroslavl

Like Bjorn, I was tempted to do this month of prompts as haibun.  I think the idea of a train trip, based on a novel, lends itself to a bit of prose with the haiku.  Alas I have an extremely busy month and may be among the  missing at times. These prompts are a bit more challenging for me and I may not have the time right now to prepare a post every day.  I will participate whenever I can.  One more thing.  Today’s prompt took me to Grand Central Station in New York City!  So I may not be on the same train as the rest of you!  I have to go where the prompt takes me! Enjoy your ride!!

15 thoughts on “The Journey Begins

  1. Wonderful. I, too, was thinking of Grand Central today and it may end up in my month as I grew up near New York City and my first train trips were along the Hudson into Grand Central. I still remember how it impressed me as a child and how it impresses me to this day.

    Like

  2. You were surely on a different route, but that isn’t a problem here … you are free to interprete the prompts … so feel free … inspiration brings you to the place were it will have you … Good to see that you’re catching up. I am also catching up, but not on the prompts … I have to catch up with commenting … I am hopelessly behind 🙂

    Like

Thank you!

