Postcards From A Wintry Paradise

A howling wind has brought unseasonal frigid temperatures (28 F) to my doorstep, if only for a day or two.  The sunset tonight warmed my heart with its fiery colors.  In spite of telephone wires and buildings obstructing my view, I was reminded that every season has its glorious moments.  There is nothing like a November sunset and I enjoyed this one from inside my warm house with a cup of tea! Tomorrow it will be 50F again.

IMG_1235IMG_1244IMG_1225IMG_1229

****

winter wind –
digging out the long-johns
in a hurry

****

©2013 Wabi Sabi

For Recuerda Mi Corazon – Postcards from Paradise

9 thoughts on “Postcards From A Wintry Paradise

  1. Pingback: Pixelventures’ Saturday Close-up! December 7, 2013 | wdbwp

Thank you!

