By The Garden Path

November is Tan Renga month at Carpe Diem.  We are challenged to complete a tan renga by adding two lines to another poet’s haiku.
****
by the garden path
an upside down flowerpot
cottage for a toad 
                                                     (Mark M. Redfearn)

unless that fey leprechaun
moves himself in  first                    (WS)

****

Here is a photo from my garden taken in early spring 2007. The flower pot was, indeed, an invitation for toads (or leprechauns) to move into my tiny paradise. Alas, I was never able to catch a photo of the little old man although my grandson is quite sure that he roams the garden when no one else is looking!

 

Toad House 2007
Toad House 2007

 

Published by

Barbara Kaufmann

My blog -a poetic and photographic look at the world. Simple, imperfect, transient, present.

12 thoughts on “By The Garden Path”

  1. Delightful! Hilarious! Thank you for brightening my day with the fey leprechaun! (I probably won’t be doing any tan renga myself, because my blog doesn’t really lend itself to the form; but I will certainly be enjoying everyone else’s offerings in November, particularly yours.)

    Like

Thank you!

