Because of You

banner

****

because of you

a vibrant trail of wildflowers

becomes my vision

 

 

because of you

a single sassy star above

burns my soul

 

 

because of you

violets, reds, yellows and blues

slather my eyes

 

 

because of you

vivacious daughters

surround me

 

 

because of you

the master comes closer

to my essence

 

 

because of you

always, a sumptuous spread

beckons me

 

 

 because of you

I don’t know the meaning

of manipulative…..or vacuous

 

 

because of you

though my life be long and hard

it will seem much too short

****

©2013 Wabi Sabi

Whirl Words:

vivacious, vibrant, vacuous, manipulative, vision, single,

sumptuous, slather, spread, short, sassy, violet, (master)

Notes on the process :

I felt like writing a love poem, perhaps because I had just read Pablo Neruda’s poem entitled ‘ Love,’ from which I borrowed the words ‘because of you,’ or perhaps for some other reason!  (It could be the wine)

I wrote this in three line verses,  perhaps because I can’t shift out of haiku mode.  Perhaps I will revisit this poem in the future and make it more like Neruda’s, or not!

24 thoughts on “Because of You

  1. Okay, not sure what is happening this evening but I am channeling Poet Laundry was going to say that this poem was “glorious” and it has that magical feeling. The repetition is wonderful and the “Because of you” extremely effective. Lovely 🙂

    Like

Thank you!

