Haiku My Heart -Thankful

****

 cloudy morning –

the old woman waits in darkness

for news

*

gathering sunlight and hope

from a garden of psalms

****

 a tiny baby

back in his mother’s arms

safe again

*

a hummingbird finding home

settles into its nest

****

©2013 Wabi Sabi

I’m experimenting today with a bit of tanka – which I think of as  haiku plus two (lines) My grandson (seven weeks old) had surgery at six AM this morning, which inspired this poem.  He is doing well, and I can breathe again.  Thank God.

For Recuerda Mi Corazon ‘haiku my heart’

11 thoughts on “Haiku My Heart -Thankful

Thank you!

