Home

119

****

an ocean breeze

woven through the years

carries her

 to one last poem

before august brain

arrives

already cerebral cells

dwelling on an atlantic beach

begin to doze, dreaming

 (of) soft white clouds –

drenching the summer sky

with daydreams

 and the barrier beach –

scarce plovers revisiting

a summer home

eroded shoreline

her resolve

slipping away

only vegetation 

rooted in the dunes –

hangs on

 the entertainment –

a gang of crows chasing

 a kestrel

and still the ocean breeze

woven through the years

carries her

****

©2013 Wabi Sabi

For The Sunday Whirl ” wordle # 119

NaHaiWriMo ‘drench”

For Poets United ‘pantry # 160’

 

 

 

 

24 thoughts on “Home

  1. I like how the poem goes full circle from first to last stanza. And I liked thinking of the concept of ‘august brain.’ I think I am afflicted. Very nice.

    Like

  2. I really like the three-line stanzas but found the asterisk between each one kind of broke my reading rhythm. You descriptions are lovely and I would have liked to enjoy the flow from one to the next.

    Like

    1. I agree with this but have been unable to get my wordpress program to agree. My only choice if I want a space to designate the beginning of a ne verse, is to use an asterisk. I have tried but for some reason whenit publishes the poem appears as though it is unbroken into stanzas. Thanks for visiting!

      ________________________________

      Like

    1. I watched these crows gang up on the kestrel to chase it away from their nest. But then they continued to harass it , chasing it for about a mile before letting up! A gang indeed!

      ________________________________

      Like

  3. on into fall, and summers remembered. This is beautiful. Crows will gang up on anything. Theirs is a call I’ve mastered. If they ever come after me, I’ll be screaming at them in their own language. ha!

    Like

Thank you!

